top of page
Capitol

train station Fulda

2020

The artwork is based on a philosophical system. It builds on previous works by the artist. It covers 1,500 square meters of wall space. A similar work of art was already implemented in Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe station in 2018 (more).

When passing through the underpass, the colors of the platform risers change from platform to platform like in a rainbow. Starting with red on the wall at platform 3 to violet at platform 9 we find the tones of the color spectrum visible to us in their order. Each platform creates a very individual atmosphere when you step on it, which is not to be confused with any of the other platforms.

The colors of the art paintings are not only used underground for orientation in the station. The parapets of the platforms can already be seen in bright colors from the train. 

17864636681350482.jpg
17880143009107589.jpg

 Below the parapets are graphics of some cities for each track. Silhouettes of the cities are shown over a length of 30 meters. They are arranged as they are usually approached from the respective platform. Those arriving and departing have a high hit rate of discovering their hometown in the work of art.

DSC01153.jpg

The work of art combines the platonic solids and their elements via the spectral colors with the Hindu/Buddhist chakra theory.


The connections are further elaborated in the work Quadrivium. (more)

Da_Vinci_Vitruve_Luc_Viatour Dunkel 4.jp
bottom of page

Bahnhof Fulda

2020

Das Kunstwerk basiert auf einem philosophischen System. Es baut auf vorausgehende Werke des Künstlers auf. Es erstreckt sich auf 1.500 qm Wandfläche. Im Bahnhof Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe wurde im Jahr 2018 bereits ein ähnliches Kunstwerk umgesetzt (mehr).

Beim durchlaufen der Unterführung wechseln die Farben der Gleisaufgänge von Gleis zu Gleis wie im Regenbogen. Beginnend bei Rot an der Wand zu Gleis 3 bis Violett bei Gleis 9 finden wir die Töne des uns sichtbaren Farbspektrums in ihrer Reihenfolge. Jeder Gleisaufgang erzeugt beim betreten eine ganz individuelle Stimmung, welche mit keinem der anderen Aufgänge zu verwechseln ist.

Die Farben der Kunstmalereien dienen nicht nur unterirdisch zur Orientierung im Bahnhof. Die Brüstungen der Gleisaufgänge sind bereits vom Zug aus in knalligen Farben zu  erkennen. 

17880143009107589.jpg

 Unterhalb der Brüstungen befinden sich zu jedem Gleis Grafiken einiger Städte. Auf 30 Meter Länge sind Silhouetten der Städte abgebildet. Sie sind angeordnet wie sie zumeist vom jeweiligen Bahnsteig angefahren werden. An- und Abreisende haben somit eine hohe Trefferquote die Heimatstadt im Kunstwerk zu entdecken.

DSC01153.jpg

Das Kunstwerk vereint die Platonischen Körper und Ihre Elemente über die Spektralfarben mit der hinduistischen/buddhistischen Chakrenlehre.


Die Zusammenhänge sind im Werk Quadrivium weiter ausgearbeitet. (mehr)

Da_Vinci_Vitruve_Luc_Viatour Dunkel 4.jp